Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
John Decker Director of Athletics jdecker1@svsu.edu
Angela Pohl Deputy Athletic Director / SWA 989.964.7311 aspohl@svsu.edu
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
Thomas Nyman Associate Athletic Director of Compliance 989.964.4683 tnyman@svsu.edu
Shelly Losee Administrative Assistant 989.964.7306 salosee@svsu.edu
Kevin Schultz Director of Athletic Development kschultz@svsu.edu
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Jeremy Knous Faculty Athletic Representative 989.964.2632 jknous@svsu.edu
Sarah Byam Compliance and Academic Services Assistant 989.964.4683 slbyam@svsu.edu
Marc Jaksa Athletics Academic Advisor 989.964.7064 msjaksa@svsu.edu

Facilities & Event Management

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Hearn Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Events 989.964.7384 mjohearn@svsu.edu
John Pike Game Day and Athletics Operations Manager 989.964.2610 jepike@svsu.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Brookhouse Director of Athletic Communications 989.964.4053 embrookh@svsu.edu
Callie Murphy Athletic Communications Intern 989.964.4933 crmurph1@svsu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Jaksa Head Coach 989.964.7334 spjaksa@svsu.edu
Jay Scott Assistant Coach 989.964.2461 jascott1@svsu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Associate Head Track & Field Coach 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Collins Head Football Coach 989.964.7315 jcollins@svsu.edu
Adam Gonzaga Defensive Coordinator / Secondary Coach 989.964.4481 algonzag@svsu.edu
Dan Fodrocy Running Backs Coach 989.964.2770 dlfodroc@svsu.edu
Drew Burton Offensive Line Coach 989.964.7332 dburton1@svsu.edu
Ben Hodges Linebackers Coach / Special Teams Coordinator 989.964.4479 mbhodges@svsu.edu
Renato Diaz Wide Receivers Coach 989.964.4639 rdiaz@svsu.edu
Joe Perri Defensive Line Coach 989.964.2069 jeperri@svsu.edu
Chris Posa Tight Ends Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Baruth Head Men's Basketball Coach 989.964.7314 rsbaruth@svsu.edu
Cameron Nichols Assistant Coach 989.964.2541 cenichol@svsu.edu
Tommy Twardecki Assistant Coach ttwardec@svsu.edu
Barry Huckeby Assistant Coach
Jacob Bunea Student Manager
Jordan Bourdeau Student Manager
Zack Miller Student Manager

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Wagstaff Head Men's Soccer Coach 989.964.7308 awagstaf@svsu.edu
Luke Ruff Assistant Coach laruff@svsu.edu
Louis Barrow Assistant Coach
Dom Hart Student Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach
Bill Jurgens Volunteer Assistant Coach
Andy Bethune Volunteer Assistant Coach 989.964.4771 ajbethun@svsu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Buckingham Head Softball Coach 989.964.4968 tlbuckin@svsu.edu
Jamey Lobdell Assistant Coach jplobdel@svsu.edu
Tony Zimmerman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Zimmerman Head Swimming & Diving Coach 989.964.2451 bazimmer@svsu.edu
Annie Bengry Assistant Coach 989.964.2755 ambengry@svsu.edu
Joseph Gucwa III Diving Coach jvgucwai@svsu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Pewinski Head Women's Basketball Coach 989.964.7312 jlpewins@svsu.edu
Ryan Trevithick Assistant Coach 989.964.7302 rdtrevit@svsu.edu
Luke Lloyd Assistant Coach lclloyd@svsu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Vogl Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach 989.964.4051 javogl@svsu.edu
Scott Selby Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael O'Neill Head Women's Soccer Coach 989.964.7313 mloneill@svsu.edu
Tyler Channell Assistant Coach ttchanne@svsu.edu
James DeCosemo Assistant Coach jdecosem@svsu.edu
Joe White Volunteer Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rod Cowan Head Track & Field / Cross Country Coach 989.964.7322 rmcowan@svsu.edu
Jason Hartmann Associate Head Track & Field Coach 989.964.7329 jrhartm1@svsu.edu
Aaron Wilkins Assistant Coach adwilkin@svsu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Stanton Head Volleyball Coach 989.964.7023 wstanto@svsu.edu
Shannon Flippin Assistant Coach 989.964.7023
Chelsea Bertie Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jenn Boehm Head Women's Tennis Coach 989.964.7309 jsboehm@svsu.edu
Brian Slonac Volunteer Assistant Coach
J.J. Boehm Volunteer Assistant Coach
Cortney Heilman Volunteer Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jeremy Glaser Assistant Athletic Director / Director of Sports Medicine / Athletics Health Care Administrator 989.964.2121 jglaser@svsu.edu
Lauren Randazzo Associate Head Athletic Trainer 989.964.7318 ljrandaz@svsu.edu
Megan Van Vliet Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.2546 mnvanvli@svsu.edu
Susan Lawless Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7328 smlawles@svsu.edu
Maddie Hansen Assistant Athletic Trainer 989.964.7233 mahanse2@svsu.edu
James J. Jesko, DO Head Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Michael J. Wolohan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Kurt A. Menapace, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Garrett Kerns, DO Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.583.7450
Lance Freeman, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Brian Purchase, DO Team Physician - Covenant Sports Medicine 989.583.0280
Danielle C. Duncan, MD Team Physician - Covenant Orthopaedics 989.799.5557
Sandra Murray Sports Psychotherapist - Sandra Murray & Associates 989.295.2733
Dan Kehres Team Chiropractor - Kehres Health & Chiropractic 989.790.2700
Sonya Campbell Massage Therapist - Hair Therapy Salon & Spa
Rachel Darr Team Nutritionist / Dietitian 989.964.2791 rldarr@svsu.edu
Kylie Kaczmarczyk Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Steven Kocks Team Optometrist - Associates in Eyecare 989.202.1906
Michael Davis Team Dentist - Michael A. Davis, D.D.S., P.L.C. 989.791.2060

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Winter Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 989.964.2840 ccwinte1@svsu.edu